CRA Conference ‘Competition & Regulation in Disrupted Times’ (31 March 2022)

Artboard 1News

Competition & Regulation in Disrupted Times

Post-Covid enforcement, resilience, innovation, concentration, labour markets, digital regulation & digital diversity, privacy & antitrust and more…

Cristina Caffarra has assembled speakers for the annual CRA conference Competition & Regulation in Disrupted Times, to take place on Thursday 31st March 2021.  Back in person* at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s Hotel, Brussels but also livestreamed.
*Proof of double vaccination will be required at the door.

For more information please visit


Speakers include:

Margrethe Vestager, Executive Vice President, Commissioner for Competition, European Commission

Andrea Coscelli CBE, Chief Executive, UK Competition and Markets Authority

Jan Eeckhout, ICREA Research Professor of Economics, UPF Barcelona

Ioana Marinescu, Associate Professor, University of Pennsylvania School of Social Policy & Practice

Barry Lynn, Open Markets Institute

John Van Reenen OBE, Chair and School Professor, Department of Economics, LSE

Richard E Baldwin, Professor, International Economics, Graduate Institute Geneva

Tommaso Valletti, Professor of Economics, Imperial College London

Thierry Breton, Commissioner for the Internal Market, European Commission

Andreas Mundt, President, Bundeskartellamt

Andreas Schwab, Member of the European Parliament

Rod Sims, Chair, Australian Competition & Consumer Commission

Alexandra Geese, Member of the European Parliament

Isabelle De Silva, Conseil d’Etat, former President Adlc

Monika Schnitzer, Professor of Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich

Pierre Régibeau, Chief Economist, DG Competition, European Commission

Thomas Philippon, Professor of Finance, New York University, Stern School of Business

David Lawrence, Policy Director, US DOJ Antitrust Division

Marc Van Der Woude, President of the General Court of the EU

Rupprecht Podszun, Vice President of ASCOLA, Heinrich Heine Universität, Düsseldorf

There is no fee to attend this conference.