CRA Conference ‘Competition & Regulation in Disrupted Times’ (16th December 2021)

Competition & Regulation in Disrupted Times

Post-Covid enforcement, resilience, innovation, concentration, labour markets, digital regulation & digital diversity, privacy & antitrust and more…

Cristina Caffarra has assembled speakers for the annual CRA conference Competition & Regulation in Disrupted Times, to take place on Thursday 16th December 2021.  Back in person* at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s Hotel, Brussels but also livestreamed.   *Proof of double vaccination will be required at the door.


Whether you’re attending in person or virtually, please register here

The programme will be available soon.


Speakers include:

Margrethe Vestager, Executive Vice President, Commissioner for Competition, European Commission

Thierry Breton, Commissioner for the Internal Market, European Commission

Lina M Khan, Chair, US Federal Trade Commission

Andreas Mundt, President, Bundeskartellamt

Andrea Coscelli CBE, Chief Executive, UK Competition and Markets Authority

Rod Sims, Chair, Australian Competition & Consumer Commission

Alexandre Cordeiro, President, CADE (Brazilian Antitrust Authority)

Marc van der Woude, President, General Court of the EU

Andreas Schwab, Member of the European Parliament

Pierre Régibeau, Chief Economist, DG Competition, European Commission

Daron Acemoglu, Institute Professor, MIT Department of Economics

Cory Doctorow, Author and Journalist

John Van Reenen OBE, Chair and School Professor, Department of Economics, LSE

Tommaso Valletti, Professor of Economics, Imperial College London

Luigi Zingales, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Finance, University of Chicago, Booth School of Business

Jan Eeckhout, ICREA Research Professor of Economics, UPF Barcelona

Thomas Philippon, Professor of Finance, New York University, Stern School of Business

Rupprecht Podszun, Chair of Civil Law, German & European Competition Law, Heinrich Heine University, Düsseldorf

Johnny Ryan, Senior Fellow, Irish Council for Civil Liberties

Marietje Schaake, International Policy Director, Stanford University Cyber Policy Center

Cori Crider, Director, Foxglove

Monika Schnitzer, Professor of Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich

Nicholas Bloom, Professor of Economics, Stanford University

Ioana Marinescu, Associate Professor, University of Pennsylvania School of Social Policy & Practice

Andrei Hagiu, Associate Professor of Information Systems, Boston University Questrom School of Business

Jon Crowcroft, Professor of Communications Systems, The Computer Lab, University of Cambridge

Richard E Baldwin, Professor, International Economics, Graduate Institute Geneva


There is no fee to attend this conference.