CRA Conference – Part 1 and Part 2

8th and 10th December 2020

The CRA Annual December Conference, a reference point for the global antitrust conversation, cannot take place in person this year. We will continue the conversation nonetheless with two stellar panels on 8th and 10th December.  In Part 1 on 8th December we will debate with top regulators and enforcers from three continents Antitrust & Regulation in a Multishock World.   In Part 2 on 10th December we will debate with top academic economists and legal scholars The European Digital Regulation Experiment: Innovation, growth & democracy.

Antitrust & Regulation in a Multishock World – 8th December
15.00 -17.00 GMT I 16.00 – 18.00 CET I 10.00 – 12.00 ET

The European Digital Regulation Experiment: Innovation, growth & democracy – 10th December
16.00 – 18.00 GMT I 17.00 – 19.00 CET I 11.00 – 13.00 ET

To register click here.

 

Antitrust & Regulation in a Multishock World – 8th December
15.00 -17.00 GMT I 16.00 – 18.00 CET I 10.00 – 12.00 ET

Panel:
Olivier Guersent, Director General, DG Competition (keynote address)
Rohit Chopra, Commissioner, US Federal Trade Commission
David N Cicilline, Congressman, US House of Representatives
Andrea Coscelli CBE, Chief Executive, UK Competition and Markets Authority
Isabelle de Silva, President, Autorité de la concurrence
Andreas Mundt, President, Bundeskartellamt
Alejandra Palacios Prieto, President, Mexican Federal Economic Competition Commission (COFECE)
Ken Paxton, Texas Attorney General
Rod Sims, Chair, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
Martijn Snoep, Chair, Netherlands Authority for Consumers and Markets

Moderated by:
Rana Foroohar, Global Business Columnist, Associate Editor, Financial Times
Luigi Zingales, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Finance, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Cristina Caffarra, Head of Competition Europe, CRA

 

The European Digital Regulation Experiment: Innovation, growth & democracy – 10th December
16.00 – 18.00 GMT I 17.00 – 19.00 CET I 11.00 – 13.00 ET

Panel:
Daron Acemoglu, Institute Professor, MIT Department of Economics
Susan Athey, The Economics of Technology Professor, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Cristina Caffarra, Head of Competition Europe, CRA (Chair)
Thomas Philippon, Professor of Finance, New York University, Stern School of Business
Pierre Régibeau, Chief Economist, DG Competition, European Commission
Marshall Van Alstyne, Professor of Management, Boston University Questrom School of Business
John Van Reenen, Professor in Management and Economics, MIT Sloan School of Management
Tim Wu, Professor of Law, Science and Technology, Columbia University Law School